Help with tanky bleed build

Hi everyone,

i got a litte question. I am interessted in a very duarble bleed build that isnt played with lascerate. It would be very cool if this build is using a shield. I imagined something with earthquake for example.

I fiddeled a little with path of building a did this:

https://pastebin.com/sVpVaXXi

Is this going to work or is this too little damage? Is bleed and one hand shield totally unrealistic?

Sorry but im not very good at tinkering my own build together because i dont know all interactions and connections of the game mechanics.

Im open for an alternative if something like a really tanky bleed build exists out there.

Tank you all in advance
Reflotado por última vez en 21 nov. 2019 8:04:16
A few things to start. You've made a level 99 character, are you sure that you want to invest that much time into it? I typically make trees for level 90, and any levels after that are bonus. You should also equip gear on your character, as well as set it to the level that the tree requires. Accuracy and armour rating degrade as you level, it's important to see what mitigation you have at your intended level. You're not using jewels. If a jewel can give you 7% life, then it often isn't worth traveling a long way to get to life nodes.

If you want to get serious about blocking, then you should take Versatile Combatant instead of Violent Retaliation. This will match your spell block to your attack block, and with a Rumi's flask, you simply won't take damage from 75% of all hits.

But those are just hits. There are a lot of ground effect DoTs in path of exile. You will want some way to mitigate this damage. There are many ways to do this now (fortify, fortify effect, vaal molten shell, endurance charges, etc), and a high life pool isn't the end-all-be-all (if you check out my character GladiatorWithABow, it only takes 3-4k damage from a high rolled shaper slam).