Help with new scion player

Hi, I'm relatively new to path of exile (also writing in any forum as well) with about 70 hours in and two characters being level 44 and level 47. So far both the level 44 Ranger and 47 Scion have failed because of taking too much damage without dealing out enough in return. I just beat innocence with nearly 30 or more deaths because of being 1-shotted by most attacks. I wish to continue my Scion but I do not know how to continue with my current play style.

My current passive tree:
Spoiler
https://www.pathofexile.com/passive-skill-tree/3.0.1/AAAABAAAAADuBIcFPBLhFSAaVRuXIWAqTSzpMZ4yTjXWPydAoEUKRZpIeErITP9NRk4qWp9br14TYSFhUmLsZrZ08YLkhO-Kr49gj5mQCpARktCi6qZXrK--vMC_wYLFU9ZY3DLdDeCf7dfvTvTG

I have been focusing on using swords and shields and focusing on armor and keeping evasion in mind. My damage focus has been on bleeding and also leeching HP and MP back to sustain using passives and warlords mark as an aura and using determination to increase my total armor. I have had not many issues up until now with my character.

I have 1903 armor with 50% damage reduction without determination. 974 evasion with 33% chance to evade and my resistances are 58/49/75 and 0 chaos resistance. If these stats are acceptable it would be helpful to know as well.

I switch between Double strike (652.8 DPS) with bleed chance, fortify support, and splash damage support and wild strike (622.3 DPS) with splash damage switch out for multistrike. Sometimes I also tried using Double strike with multistrike (821.4 DPS) against Innocence but didnt notice much change other than being locked in my animation longer.

My current gear:
Spoiler

I would like to know what the communities thoughts are on how I am carrying out this build and if I should continue or change to a different starting character to achieve this playstyle. Any help is appreciated and I will try my best to give any information that you need to help.

Thank you.