[3.0 WIP] The Mammoth - freezing ele-phant (cheap, easy to gear and pretty safe)

I'm currently (2017-08-22) at level 87 in SC Harbinger League, doing tier 8 maps easily (I know this is not a real feat, just saying, so you know where the build is at at the moment) and done with the merciless labyrinth to get my second Ascendancy. My goal is to get to level 90, being able to do t12-13 maps, Uber-lab and Uber-Atziri, we'll see.

This is my first build guide ever, please comment both on content and appearance. I started the guide in hopes to get into build of the week - ambitious!

My goal is to make a build guide for people that are kind of new in Wraeclast, if you are new and there is something you don't quite understand or would like to get more information on please let me know and I'll do my best to answer you.

Whit that out of the way, I present to you....

http://i.imgur.com/kqCCMXJ.png

Introduction - general build ideas and inspiration

With my love for freezing things and after watching Scion Class Tree and Naming Conventions Explained by itsYoji (specifically) and noticing that you can buy yourself a Pet Elephant I knew I had to make a freeze based Ascendant (Elementalist/Hierophant) in Path of Exile "The fall of Oriath".

The idea behind this build is to keep everything frozen until it shatters and in the worst case scenario I'll have my trusty decoy totem.

To accomplish this I use an Arctic Breath Totem (makes chilling ground) and Frostbolt (always pierces, so it's easy to deal cold damage to many monsters). Both of them are supported (among other things) with Hypothermia (%more damage vs chilled enemies and chance to freeze chilled enemies).