[2.6] Theorycraft. Scion Vampire mage

Hello guys. I'm kinda new to poe and I have an idea to build kinda vampire mage with Scion.

So far I'm thinking to base the build on these milestones:
- slayer ascendancy
- occultist ascendancy
- vaal pact keystone
- ghost reaver keystone
- chaos inoculation keystone

I have some questions:
1) is leecher mage a viable build in poe?
2) does slayer's 10% overkill leeched as life transforms via vaal pact and ghost reaveer to shield? (if not, then i'd have to get rid of either reaver or slayer)
3) the primary damage source of this build is planned to be some kinda mix of curses and some heavy magic damage spell. Can you give me a piece of advise on the most efficient spell gems?

If the life leech bonus from reaver is not worth it, I probably think to switch the character class to witch as there's nothing of use but reaver in scions ascendancy classes (berserker's 1% seems miserable imo)
Reflotado por última vez en 22 abr. 2017 6:29:07
I suggest playing the game with a few builds more experienced players have made before theorycrafting anything. This game is too complex to create a successful build that can survive mid-end game content if you have virtually no experience. Scion is already one of the trickiest classes to create a build from, I wouldn't start there.

1) "Leecher Mage" isn't the way people think about spellcasters that leech in POE. In POE, you MUST have one of the following types of life/ES sustain: Leech (Life/ES), Regeneration (Life/ES), Recharge (ES), Life Flasks (Life). So yes, leech is "viable".